CPA Practice Advisor Webinars

CPA Practice Advisor’s free webinars offer live interaction with thought leaders in the accounting and tax profession. The live versions are eligible for CPE credit, allowing professionals to keep up with continuing education requirements online, and all webinars are archived for future viewing at any time.

Archived

Free CPE Webcast: The Automated Bill Payment Revolution

Date: 01/19/17

What are automated bill payments and how will they affect your business? Join us for a discussion with two leaders in the space as we dig deeper into how new technology is automating the accounts payable and bill paying process end to end - from... VIEW »

Free CPE Webcast: The Changing Face of Audits – 5 Tips to Keep Up

Date: 11/15/16

The Changing Face of Audits – 5 Tips to Keep Up Tuesday, November 15, 2016 | 2:00 PM ET | 1:00 PM CT | 11:00 AM PT Audits are changing at a fast pace. What are you doing about it, and how effective is your approach? In this... VIEW »

Managing your Tax Workflow: Discover CCHProSystem fx® for Small Firms - 1hr Free CPE

Date: 10/26/16

With the launch of CCH ProSystem fx for Small Firms, Wolters Kluwer has created an all-in-one solution tailored specifically for your needs as a Small Firm; all bundled in an affordable package. VIEW »

QuickBooks Online Fundamentals: Part 3 -- Managing Your Books with QBO and Apps

Date: 10/07/16

Friday, October 7, 2016 -- 3:00pm Eastern, 2:00pm Central, 1:00pm Mountain, 12:00pm Pacific Course Description This is the last of a 3-part webinar series for accounting professionals who are brand new to QuickBooks Online. Please... VIEW »

5 QuickBooks Tricks for Accountants

Date: 10/07/16

  Course Description   QuickBooks is known for its ease of use but there are so many ways to make using the program more efficient. When you first gain access to the client’s file, what should you do to make sure that the health of... VIEW »

No Accountant (Or Technology) Left Behind - Free CPE Webcast

Date: 10/06/16

Join Gail Perry and two of the top Accounting Thought Leaders: Geni Whitehouse and Donny Shimamoto, as they discuss how the accounting profession has evolved and will continue to change as demands of clients revolve around economic shifts and the new... VIEW »

QuickBooks Online Fundamentals Part 2: Setting Up Your Firm's Books

Date: 10/05/16

Wednesday, October 5, 2016 -- 12:00pm Eastern, 11:00am Central, 10:00am Mountain, 9:00am Pacific   Course Description This is part 2 of a 3-part webinar series for accounting professionals who are brand new to QuickBooks Online... VIEW »

Free CPE Webcast: Top 5 Ways to Improve Productivity During Tax Season

Date: 10/04/16

Hear from Nancy Ekrem, Shareholder at DEWAR MEEKS + EKREM PC, during this FREE one hour webinar and find out what her firm is doing in 2016 that will help them in 2017…as well as the benefits they’re seeing as a result of doing so. VIEW »

Top 5 Ways to Improve Productivity During Tax Season - Free CPE Webcast:

Date: 10/04/16

Tuesday, October 4, 2016 | 2:00 PM ET | 1:00 PM CT | 11:00 AM PT There are many things firms can do now to help improve their productivity during tax season, including: Streamlining their workflow and reducing... VIEW »

QuickBooks Online Fundamentals: Part 1 - Intro to QuickBooks Online Accountant

Date: 09/30/16

Friday, September 30, 2016: 12:00pm Eastern, 11:00am Central, 10:00am Mountain, 9:00am Pacific Course Description This is the first of a 3-part webinar series for accounting professionals who are brand new to QuickBooks Online. This... VIEW »

Three Ways to Grow Your Bottom Line - Free Webcast

Date: 09/22/16

In the past, technology has primarily helped accountants manage their practices and perform their client engagements faster and easier. Now, for the first time, the latest technology is actually creating new profit-generating opportunities for ... VIEW »

Free CPE Webcast: Understanding the Professional Employer Organization

Date: 07/19/16

This session will help you better understand what the Professional Employers Organization Solution can do for your firm and help you decide if this solution might be right for your clients. VIEW »

Free CPE Webcast: The Roadmap to Internal Efficiency

Date: 06/23/16

The advent of cloud technology has allowed thousands of firms around the world to increase their profitability. Tools such as Receipt Bank, Quickbooks Online, and Xero create opportunity for you to master efficiency in the bookkeeping process. VIEW »

Free CPE Webcast: How to Make your Bookkeeping Division Much More Efficient (& Profitable)

Date: 05/31/16

The cloud has changed the way firms provide bookkeeping services to their clients. For the first time, bookkeeping (or Client Accounting Services) can be not only a revenue driver, but also a profit center. Firms adopting the cloud for their Client... VIEW »

Free CPE Webcast: Employee vs. Contractor: Navigating the On-Demand Economy and Employee Classification

Date: 05/17/16

Disruptive technologies and rapidly changing employment trends have significantly affected the U.S. economy, resulting in the scaling of a new employee segment: the on-demand worker. In this session, we’ll review the gig economy and ... VIEW »

Do I Have to Pay My Employees for That? Free CPE Webcast

Date: 01/27/16

Do I have to pay employees for unauthorized overtime? Do I have to pay them for off-the-clock work? These are some of the most popular wage and hour questions received by ADP’s ® HR HelpDesk. The FLSA, classifying employees as exempt or non-exempt... VIEW »

12/21: Payroll in the Digital Age: The Role of Payroll in the Future of your Firm

Date: 12/21/15

This advanced educational session will review the changing landscape of payroll as technology enables more collaboration and cooperation between practitioners, clients, and the services they use. We will talk about what clients want firms to handle... VIEW »

Working Smarter with Document Management & Workflow in U.S. Accounting Firms

Date: 09/23/15

Document management, workflow and finding a way to work that is more efficient are the leading concerns of practitioners. Participants will experience a product demonstration and learn how Doc.It’s solution impacts accounting firm processes while... VIEW »

CPE Webcast: Automating Tax Office Management

Date: 09/22/15

1 Hour Free CPE Credit -- Tuesday, Sept. 22, 2015 -- 2 PM ET. This session will cover the myriad of options in new technologies, processes and methods that empower tax practices letting firms exhibiting a forward thinking, modern approach to their... VIEW »

Webcast: The Future of Accounts Payable

Date: 09/15/15

The future of accounts payable is here! Are you ready to leverage new cloud and mobile technologies to deliver dramatic improvements to your own firm and to your client’s businesses? Join Doug Sleeter, Founder of The Sleeter Group, and Blake... VIEW »

How Accounting and Tax Pros Can Charge Higher Fees

Date: 07/31/15

Building a successful tax practice takes more than just technical expertise. Like it or not, we have to sell that expertise, in a pretty crowded marketplace. With all that competition, how do you charge premium fees and make them stick? VIEW »

The Affordable Care Act: Looking Ahead to 2016

Date: 07/29/15

Free CPE webcast. Changes under ACA affecting individuals and businesses are poised to take effect in 2016. Cases, regulations, and IRS rulings all contribute to a new ACA landscape. Be prepared to provide guidance on these changes now and the... VIEW »

Webcast: How Accounting Firms Can Work Smarter with Document Management & Workflow

Date: 07/14/15

Document management, workflow and finding a way to work that is more efficient are the leading concerns of practitioners. Participants will experience a product demonstration and learn how Doc.It’s solution impacts accounting firm processes while... VIEW »

Loading